Sound Experience - Boogie Woogie

In stock
can be shipped within 1-3 working days

Price incl. VAT, plus delivery

  Sound Experience were an American funk ensemble, founded at Morgan State College in Baltimore, Maryland in 1970.

The group played locally and recorded with producer Stan Watson, recording with him in Philadelphia. They recorded several singles and one full-length album in 1974, "Don't Fight the Feeling"; this album reached #57 on the Billboard R&B Albums chart. The title track was released as a single and reached #61 on the US Billboard R&B Chart.

The ensemble recorded little thereafter, but have been sampled by hip hop groups.



  • Arthur Grant
  • Linwood Fraling
  • Leroy Fraling
  • Melvin Miles
  • Reginald Wright
  • Johnny Foreman
  • Gregory Holmes
  • Albert Holmes
  • James Lindsey
  • Anton Scott
  • Everett Harris
  • Rodney Parks



Sound Experience - Boogie Woogie / Where Has Your Love Gone

U.S. Buddah BDA 505 (1975).

Record produced by Stan Watson.

The vinyl record attains a strong excellent grading, suggesting few plays.

Audio quality is very clear and strong throughout.

Both record centre labels are free from tears, stains or stickers.

The record comes with an original company paper sleeve.

Browse these categories as well: Soul/R&B & Motown Singles, Disco and Jazz-Funk singles